Knowledgebase
HORTICOPIA Support > Online Support > Knowledgebase

Ask a question:


How do I terminate my license if I have version 1 or 2 of Professional?

Solution

If you terminate the HortPro license, the program will no longer function on that computer.

To terminate the license:

  1. From the Tools menu, click on Licensing
  2. Click on Terminate License.

Important! After you terminate the license you will receive a termination code. You will need to save this and communicate it to the Horticopia Support staff. You can do this by e-mailing us at support@horticopia.com. Make sure to include your name, activation number and the
termination code. You can also communicate the termination code to us via phone. See http://www.horticopia.com/contact.html After we receive the termination code, we will then be able to authorize you on another computer.

Note: If you install the program on a different computer, the program will run for ten days in trial mode before requiring a new authorization number.

 
Was this article helpful? yes / no
Article details
Article ID: 74
Category: Activations and Authorization
Date added: 2012-10-18 13:44:10
Views: 268
Rating (Votes): Article rated 2.8/5.0 (9)

 
« Go back

 
Powered by Help Desk Software HESK - brought to you by Help Desk Software SysAid