Knowledgebase
HORTICOPIA Support > Online Support > Knowledgebase

Ask a question:


How do I transfer my authored plants, user pictures or Garden Studio data from one computer to another if I have version V?

Solution

This article is intended for those users who have version V and wish to terminate their license on one computer and authorize on another.

Authored plants, user pictures and Garden Studio® data are contained in the Horticopia Data folder. The following procedure describes how to copy this folder to the new computer. For ease of explanation, we will assume that computer A is the computer on which Professional will be terminated and computer B is the new computer that will be authorized, that is, you are moving from computer A to computer B.

  1. On computer B, install HORTICOPIA® Professional.

  2. After completion of the installation, check for and install any updates that are available for the program by going to the Window's Start menu --> All Programs --> Horticopia Pro V --> Horticopia Updates or go to the updates section on our website.

  3. After updating, on computer B start HORTICOPIA® Professional.

  4. Go to the Tools menu and select Launch Control Panel.

  5. On computer A, launch the HORTICOPIA® Control Panel.

  6. Still on computer A, click on the Setup tab and click on the Copy (backup) HORTICOPIA Data Folder. You will then need to specify a location for the copy of the Horticopia Data folder. Copy the folder to your flash drive, CD or whatever medium you are using to transfer the data from one computer to the next.

  7. On computer B, make sure you can access the Horticopia Data folder you copied from Computer A. It may be on a flash drive, CD, or network location or you may already have copied onto the local hard drive on Computer B.

  8. On Computer B, open the Horticopia Control Panel. Go to Start, All Programs, Horticopia Pro V, Horticopia Control Panel.

  9. Click on the Setup tab and click on Import HORTICOPIA Data from a diferent location

  10. Locate the Horticopia Data folder from Computer A and let the data import complete. All of your data will be successfully transfered and usable on computer B.

  11. After you have successfully terminated the license on computer A, contact Horticopia to communicate your termination code to them (Contacting Horticopia ). You can then authorize on computer B.

Note that your plant lists (MyLists) and print layouts are regular Windows files and you need to move them independently of this process. The deafult location for these files is Documents\Horticopia, but users may have stored the se file in any aither place of their choice.

 
Was this article helpful? yes / no
Article details
Article ID: 11
Category: Installation
Date added: 2012-10-16 15:25:42
Views: 268
Rating (Votes): Article rated 3.2/5.0 (11)

 
« Go back

 
Powered by Help Desk Software HESK - brought to you by Help Desk Software SysAid